Check Nodame’s Style

July 22, 2010 at 10:32 am | Posted in Miss G: Fashion, Miss G: Movies | 7 Comments
Tags: , , ,

I am not sure how many of you have watched the Nodame Cantabile series. The Japanese drama series, adapted from a manga of the same name, is a story about two music students Megumi Noda (Nodame) and Chiaki Shinichi, and how they pursued their aspirations in classical music. This is one of most popular Japanese drama in recent years. After the first run of the television series in 2006, a TV sequel special was produced in 2008.

This year, two movie sequels were released in Singapore. The first movie was shown here in April and the Finale movie is now showing in our cinemas!

I can’t articulate how in love I am with Nodame Cantabile, especially the latest movie. What also caught my eye was the checked pieces that Nodame (female lead) was wearing in both movies.

I thought matching a plaid dress with a shirt is kinda cute. Although I’m not a fan of the dress+turtle neck combination.

Other outfits from the TV series:

I wanna add a checked dress to my wardrobe now.

Images: Nodame Cantabile Movie Site and Nodame Cantabile Resources

Bookmark and Share

7 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Oh, you like Nodame! πŸ˜€ My mum and I are also fans of the show. I was so obsessed over it one time I analysed her style and did an outfit tribute. Here’s the link: http://chanelesque.livejournal.com/39182.html

    Chiaki is growing skinnier and skinnier, we (mum & I) liked him best in the drama serial.

    • I love your post on her outfits!! Very comprehensive!!

      Yes, I think Chiaki needs to beef up a bit. Have you watched the latest movie? I think it is very sweet! πŸ™‚

      • Thanks, glad you liked it! πŸ™‚ Nope I haven’t watched it yet, I’m waiting for it to come out on DVD so we can add it to our collection!

  2. i haven’t a clue what you girls are talking about. but i remember combos such as the turtleneck and checkered jumper dress. i like the 2nd and 3rd looks.

    • haha it’s a really nice series! go find out more about “nodame cantabile”! πŸ˜€

  3. You should go stock up on the plaid stuff at Muji right now! πŸ™‚

    • Muji should appoint u to be their brand ambassador! πŸ˜‰


Leave a Reply

Entries and comments feeds.