Travel light: 10 items for 6 days

July 5, 2010 at 2:40 pm | Posted in Miss G: Fashion | 4 Comments
Tags: , ,

I hate packing for my trip because I always wish to travel light, but I also want to look good (and varied) in my holiday photos. Eventually, I end up being a very casual dresser when I am traveling because I want to be practical and I try to leave luggage space for my new acquistions!

So the purpose of this entry: I chose 10 items and try to put together 6 presentable and practical travel outfits:

  • Sling bag: Sling bag or messenger bag are easy to carry around while traveling and I like bags with multiple compartments to store my knick-knacks.
  • Bottoms: I opt for trusty jeans and comfortable shorts, since its summer time!
  • Jacket: This is a travel essential, as it can be cold on the plane, or for cool weathers at night.
  • Tops: I would chose clothes that are comfortable and not too restrictive in terms of movement. Tops that are light-weight and can be layered are preferred.
  • Statement accessories: I chose a scarf and a statement necklace. These items are light-weight, yet they add the sparkle to your plain outfit instantly.
  • Flats: Comfortable shoes for walking, need I say more?

Haha, that leaves you a lot of space in the luggage right? And of course, you should factor in the possibility that you would be wearing your new purchases too!

Images: Looklet

Bookmark and Share

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Nice! I like how variable those pieces are ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. me like too! i always ended up over-packing too… ๐Ÿ˜›

  3. I hate packing for my trip because I always wish to travel light, but I also want to look good (and varied) in my holiday photos. – ME TOO! Great post! Now I have to find something similar in my wardrobe! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. ahhhhhh very good, bookmarked ๐Ÿ™‚ keep it up, JusyKassy.


Leave a Reply

Entries and comments feeds.