Sex and the City 2 Movie Premiere

June 1, 2010 at 10:57 am | Posted in Miss G: Events, Miss G: Movies | 2 Comments
Tags: , ,

I attended the SATC2 movie premiere with my pally Sgprincess.. As the premiere was presented by HP, we had the opportunity to check out the latest HP products.

Posing with the Vivienne Tam HP Mini Netbook

Not sure what I was wow-ing at. Sgprincess was deleting our ugly snapshot.

I was too inquisitive

I love the red printed dress that I wore that day, and now I am feeling ashamed for not taking an outfit picture that day. The dress is by a London design duo known as “Emily and Fin“. Got this from ASOS! I promise to take a decent picture when I wear this dress next time!

You guys should know that I didn’t hold high expectations of the movie right from the start. I think it was overall quite enjoyable, with some blatant humor, witty wordplay, great outfits and really luxe settings (in Abu Dhabi) to boot. I guess as an old fan girl, I have accepted that the ladies have long moved on to the next stage of their lives and things aren’t quite the same anymore. The movie was really effective in pushing me to rewatch the old drama series of SATC to reminisce the good old days.

I think all fan girls should catch SATC2 for old times’ sake but the production team should put all these sequels or sorts to an end. No more.

For a really good review of movie, check out this writeup by LA Times.

Thanks HP, Edelman and Waggener Edstrom for this awesome event.

Bookmark and Share

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. it was going out to be out standing. i did saw the movie and it does give some more than expected with each and every way possible. women been more exclusive to see it. rather a fine movie experience it was for every one. lol to see it again after seen it about few days back

    source

    http://thescorecardreview.com/review/film-reviews/2010/05/28/sex-and-the-city-2/10677/comment-page-1#comment-12610

  2. don’t think i’ll watch it at all. i have free movie tix but i think i’ll save them for something else. such a cute dress that suits you.

    i finally wore the cropped vest i got from your charity auction. check back in a day or two 😛


Leave a Reply

Entries and comments feeds.