I’m on the Shiseido White Lucent advertorial in Urban (and I’m holding a Giveaway!)

April 30, 2010 at 9:32 am | Posted in Miss G: Beauty, Miss G: Giveaways | 6 Comments
Tags: , , , ,

Thanks to Shiseido, I was one of the 4 ladies featured in the Shiseido White Lucent advertorial on today’s Urban.

This was also the day I realised that modeling is no mean feat! I am ashamed to be one of those who used to think that modeling is easy money. I have now developed new-found respect to the professional models.

With Iris from Shiseido and Pearlin.

We were told to bring our own clothes for the shoot and the theme was white, off white or light pink. Most of my dresses are brightly-coloured, printed or black. I managed to find my white H&M mod dress, Max Azria dusty pink dress and my BYSI pink satin top. Eventually the white dress was selected.

I really love this photo! Too bad it wasn’t selected for the final ad. They flipped my face such that my more photogenic right profile aka the ‘good side’ became my left profile.

There were 4 of us, so it felt like Sex and the City or Cashmere Mafia… although less glamourous. All 4 of us clicked really well and we found our common link besides being Shiseido White Lucent users!

<< I was barefooted because my skycrapers were too painful. I was staring at Janice’s hair while Janice and Christine were staring at my eye brows. I am not sure where Pearlin was fixated on.

If you would like to meet all of us to find out more about our White Lucent experience, you can sign up for the Shiseido skincare workshop by calling Susan at 6732 3793 to find out more. The workshop will be held on 15 May, 2-4pm.

In conjunction with this feature, I am giving away a Shiseido White Lucent whitening kit (worth $75).

The set consists of a White Lucent cleansing foam, softener and protective emulsion (moisturizer).

The lucky winner will also receive a free skin check at a Shiseido beauty counter. All you have to do is to “like” Miss Glitzy’s Monologue on Facebook (aka join the Facebook group) and either tag your name or leave a comment on this picture. Every friend you refer to my Facebook group entitles you one extra chance of winning! Please email me your friend’s names for verification purposes.

This giveaway closes on Sunday, 9th May 12pm and I will pick the winner randomly.

Technorati Tags: , , , , ,

Bookmark and Share

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. U look really radiant Miss Glitzy!!!:) prettyness!

  2. Congrats, gal! 😀

  3. INSPIRATIONAL!

  4. […] The results of the Shiseido Whitening Giveaway is out. Congratulations to Alicia Chew, please reply my FB […]


Leave a Reply

Entries and comments feeds.