For the eco-friendly Fashionistas

April 1, 2010 at 11:07 am | Posted in Miss G: Fun | 9 Comments
Tags: , , , ,

This may be stale news to some but hey, forget about the Flying Pigeon. Give me a Chanel bicycle and I will be able to work out in style.

I don’t even have to worry about how to carry my Chanel 2.55 when I’m cycling. There is also a small quilted flap bag attached behind my seat.

Or maybe I want to opt for the glamourous vintage look complete with Fendi leather case and fur saddle. The bike is equipped with real leather GPS holder.

This Red Gucci was available in China and Hong Kong in conjunction with the Olympics.

I don’t know why I wanna sit in a Hermès bike because at US$4,000, I would rather top up and invest in a Hermès bag!

Urban Outfitters – love the blue and red combination. Although it is indeed just a normal bike with a price tag of US$399.

I don’t know whether this is good branding, fantastic style or just plain ostentatious. And excuse me while I find a secret place to park my Chanel bike…

Photo credit: Treehugger

Bookmark and Share

9 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I think the Urban Outfitters one is the nicest 🙂

  2. I second Dottie! Otherwise, I like the Fendi one too.

  3. UO bike is pretty but expensive too!! Paint your own bicycle with the same colour scheme!

  4. Love the Chanel one. How much is that? I will need to learn how to ride a bike like now!

  5. Gucci is my favourite 🙂
    It’s in the shop window in Firenze Tornabuoni.. lovely!
    Pam

  6. […] post is inspired by Miss Glitzy’s post on eco-fashion bikes. I discovered Vanguard Bicycles about a month ago. Who are they? They […]

  7. […] For the ec0-friendly Fashionistas […]

  8. SBreaux2 loves it at Fashiolista.com…

    SBreaux2 was the first to add this item to Fashiolista.com….


Leave a Reply

Entries and comments feeds.