Shine in Maquillage Spring 2010

March 25, 2010 at 12:10 pm | Posted in Miss G: Beauty | 2 Comments
Tags: , , ,

I was given some Maquillage (another label under Shiseido) Spring 2010 products to try out. Here’s a snap shot of what I used from Maquillage to create my Saturday look.

1. Maquillage Brow Wax in 55 – $34
2. Maquillage Eyes Creator 3D in VI767 – $69
3. Maquillage Glossy Perfect Rouge in PK203 – $49 ($52 with lip brush)

The products from Maquillage are very shimmery! For example, the Brow Wax which is like mascara for the brows, has a metallic hue. It is quite easy to apply and shape. If I want to adjust my brow shape, I will just use a tissue paper or cotton bud to swipe off the excess brow wax off my brows. The colour stayed on my brows for the entire day.

I tried to apply the Eye Palette based on the instructions at the back of the box. All the eye colours are shimmery and I found it a bit too powdery to handle. It was quite easy to make a mess and end up having too much glitter around the eyes. The colours were rather light and sheer, but very shimmery. I would personally prefer the colours to be slightly darker and with a mix of matte and shimmers. Nonetheless, I was pleased to find out that the colours stayed on my oily eyelids very well.

A photo with flash, which captured the shimmers slightly…

I really like the Maquillage lip colours! I was using the Glossy Perfect Rouge in PK203, which is in a shade of cheery bright pink! The colour is quite sheer with a subtle pinkish hue, but very shimmery and glossy. There are actually glitters inside the lip colour, which was kinda cool. I could use this anywhere without having my lip gloss on.

On a separate note I also tried on the Long Wearing Rouge, which is less sheer and glossy, but more long lasting. The lipstick did not fade for most parts of the day till I wiped it off.

Verdict:

The Maquillage range of products that I tried came across as very Japanese – as characterized by the light pearly shades for the eye colours and the generous use of shimmer in all the products. While I mentioned that the eye palette was a tad tricky to work with and was too glittery for my liking, I do like the brow wax and the lip colours!

Technorati Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Bookmark and Share

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I love this look! The colours are gorgeous, and I especially loooove the lip colour!

    • Haha thanks! I think I didn’t really capture the colours/shimmer well though.


Leave a Reply

Entries and comments feeds.