Shiseido Spring 2010 Makeover Workshop

February 12, 2010 at 10:49 am | Posted in Miss G: Beauty | 4 Comments
Tags: , , , ,

I was invited to a blogger makeover workshop organised by Shiseido, to know more about their Spring 2010 colours, which will be launched on 26 February. I have to confess, that I’m usually hardly that fast in blogging. However, with the warm response on my makeover picture at Facebook, I decided to share information on Shiseido’s colours as soon as possible!

My hair was styled by the trainers from Shiseido Professional. It was curled with curling tongs (and Shiseido Professional hairspray), before being tousled with the Design Tex hairwax.

<< My hairdo reminded me fondly of my wavy bob. (I was with minimal makeup, and my eyes looked different due to new lash extensions.)

Next, my face makeover was done by a Shiseido makeup professional, using the latest colours. The theme for the eyes this season is pastel and Shiseido has introduced 5 new pastel shades for the series. You can opt to go light for the day, and add more of the colour to create a darker look for night-outs.

Tada… the complete makeover!

Brow: SMK BR704

Eye shadow: SMK VI720 Ghost (new)

Blusher: SMK RD103 Petal (new)

Lip pencil: SMK BE701

Lip gloss: SMK PK303 (new)

The makeup professional coloured my lips with the lip pencil, before adding the lip gloss! Good tip to make your lip colour lasts longer.

My goodie bag from Shiseido contained the various makeup products, including those colours that were used on me!

If you would like to get a face makeover, just drop by any Shiseido counter at major departmental stores! Shiseido makeovers are complimentary – you can make use of the opportunity to find out which palettes suit you most!

For a complete makeover (hair and makeup), you can purchase a $88 fully redeemable Shiseido voucher and receive personalised hairstyling, face makeover, A4 photo momento and an exclusive door gift! Just call Shiseido counter at Takashimaya at 6735 1039 to book your appointment. This is valid from 26 Feb to 4 Mar 2010.

Technorati Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Bookmark and Share

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Brilliant! Gonna drop by soon to check out the eyebrow pencil and lip pencil. ( I suspect the lip pencil is the one behind those awesome nude lips!) Thanks for sharing 🙂

    • yes indeedo! the lip pencil is beige so it created the nude effect! i need to buy that too!!!

  2. nice. will the beige lip pencil work on pigmented lips?

    • I would think so.. my lips are kinda pigmented too!


Leave a Reply

Entries and comments feeds.