Zac Posen for Target

January 30, 2010 at 8:21 pm | Posted in Miss G: Fashion | 7 Comments
Tags: , , ,

I was terribly excited when I heard of Anna Sui for Target. And I was once again excited when I read about Rodarte for Target. Nonetheless, I did not feel compelled to get anything from both collections eventually.

I felt the familiar flutter in my heart when I scanned through looks after looks of the Zac Posen for Target collection. I think I might really for once, get myself to checkout my shopping cart at Target when the collection is released on 25th April.

The collection is quirky, feminine and sexy all-in-one. Dresses range from US$39.99 to US$79.99.

While I think this Target collection is less edgy and unique than Zac Posen’s regular designs (really love his Pre-Fall 2010 collection), the pieces retain his usual elements of practicality, wearability and trendiness. I just hope the quality will match up to my standards – getting a piece of Zac Posen at less than US$100 is a steal but the quality of the fabric really matters!

For the entire lookbook, please visit my Facebook album.

Technorati Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Bookmark and Share

7 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hey there, I just tumbled on your blog.

    I am so excited about this myself and also for Jean Paul Gaultier! (It drops March 7th!)

    • Yes, I should also post up on JPG for Target too!

      • I think I will do what I did with the Rodarte for Target line. I’ll buy a whole bunch of stuff in different sizes and then return what doesn’t fit or what I don’t like. I ended up just sticking with the bow belt for Rodarte.

  2. I’m more excited about JPG for Target! Hooray!

  3. I’ve been in love with Zac Posen since I saw his 2010 Resort collection – he can mix edgy with feminine so effortlessly! 😀

    Shame that in all the photos model is stick-thin! Hard to imagine how the clothes could work for real women *sigh*

  4. Hey! will it be available in Target australia too?!?

    • I’m afraid not! But you can buy on Target’s website!


Leave a Reply

Entries and comments feeds.