Chalk by Priscilla Tan

January 2, 2010 at 10:08 am | Posted in Miss G: Fashion | 3 Comments
Tags: , , , ,

Recently, I was introduced to a new local label: Chalk.The debut collection was sweet mixture of bows, dots and stripes.

The photos on the website looked great but I decided to pop by one of the stores to check out the pieces. Here are some pieces that I tried on:

1. Dotti Dress (S$169)

This is a very interesting multi-way dress. You can wear the dress in cap sleeves, halter or bareback.  While I’m not quite a fan of uniform polka dots, I love the innovative design and the contrast between the pattern and the silk material. There is another version of this dress which is navy blue stripes on white.

2. Dotti Bow Jacket (S$169)

This is actually quite a well-made jacket with flattering cutting and details. I think it is smart for work with a whimsical touch with the polka-dotted cuffs!

3. Dotti Bow Dress (S$169)

This is my favourite piece! The dress is really cute but not overly cutesy! I love the capelet design and the flirty georgette material. The skirt length is quite modest although I thought it would be really short judging the photos on the website. If you are looking for a unique and comfortable tea party dress, this is it!

All the pieces are available in size S to L. I tried on the Size L and they fit me (UK size 12) like a tee!

Chalk is stocked at Soon Lee, 56 Haji Lane Level 2, Epitome at 14C Kensington Park Road, Eclecticism Online shop, Odette at Chevron House and at To The Nines at Orchard Central.

Technorati Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Bookmark and Share

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Wow, this all looks very girly! Quite refreshing after seeing masculine cuts in most shops this season (not my taste tho…)

  2. Hi Miss Glitzy, Thank you for featuring Chalk and you look lovely in the designs!:) Happy New Year to you too!

  3. Adorable pieces- my fav. one is #2. I love the skirt’s detailing! xo, Mel


Leave a Reply

Entries and comments feeds.