What’s your size?

November 20, 2009 at 11:38 pm | Posted in Miss G: Fashion | 2 Comments
Tags: ,

Hi! I’m Miss Glitzy. I’m about 5 feet 9 and I wear UK size 10-14.

If you’ve seen my pictures, you’ll know that i’m not fat although under Mark Fast’s definition, I am considered “plus size”. Apparently in Korea, I’m a “plus size” too because I can’t wear anything that is tagged “free size”, 66 (M) or sometimes even 77 (L) there.

Don’t worry, this is not going to be an entry about how people shouldn’t judge by dress sizes. I’m big but I feel comfortable and I think I do look decent in my clothes. I hardly consider dieting or counting calories as an option because I’m just right for my height.

However, I notice that the avalanche of local blogshops do not seem to stock sizes beyond UK size 10 (or M). When I spot something on a blogshop that looks good, seems to be of decent quality and is easy on the pocket, I want to shrink myself very badly. Are there any Singaporean blogshops out there that sell size 10-14 clothes?

And ladies, out of my sheer curiosity, what’s your size?


Technorati Tags: , , , , , , ,

Bookmark and Share

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. there are! oh dear, i’ve kept the name card of this shop. i saw them at least twice at the local fleas. i have to hunt it down.

    i think i used to be a uk6. to be safe, i go for 8. i once bought a romper that’s 10 or 12. it’d hung better. for bottoms, i hope it’s still 8…

    • do hunt it down when you have time! it’s good to collate a list of blogshops for size 10-14! 😀


Leave a Reply

Entries and comments feeds.