Make your own Vintage

November 9, 2009 at 10:24 pm | Posted in Miss G: Outfits, Miss G: Photography | 4 Comments
Tags: , , ,

By now, you should know I’m not as “glitzy” as my name. I am a slacker by default.

One Saturday, I brought my lomolito out for a walk. I was in my favourite denim shorts and Birkenstocks..

outfit26a

The plaid shirt deserves a mention. It is my vintage piece. I bought it as a brand new shirt dress when I was a teenager. More than 10 years later, plaid is back. I altered the dress to a shirt and it still fits like a tee.

outfit26b

In fact, the brand “Fornari” is not even in Singapore anymore.

outfit26c

Miss Chubby and I acting goofy.

I will wear my own vintage more often.

Bookmark and Share

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. ah u look so carefree!

    i wish for more days like that- dress down, feeling carefree 😦

    • 🙂 carefree is a state of mind!

  2. i remember that label. i got a classic checked shift dress bearing this label from Swirl’s last charity sale. i like this relaxed look. gimme slackers anytime 😛

    • thanks! your shift dress must have been a great buy! post a picture of it someday!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.